Regional councils

Western Region
Western Region
Midwest Region
Midwest Region
Eastern Region
Eastern Region
Southern Region
Southern Region

The NASPO membership is broken into four regions of the country. These regions participate in monthly calls to discuss important regional issues, share NASPO information, enhance regional communication and collaboration, and evaluate potential involvement in current and future NASPO ValuePoint cooperative contract initiatives.

Each council holds an annual regional conference to further networking and knowledge-sharing among the states. The regional councils also act a planning work group for Regional Conferences working closely with the NASPO Programs Coordinator to develop conference content that is relevant to their region. Information concerning upcoming regional conferences can be found on the Events page.

Each region has a chair and vice chair that are elected by the region to preside over their regional council for a one year term. The 2018 chair and vice chair for each region can be found below.


Chair: Kelly Mix, Oregon
Vice Chair: Linda Polk, Alaska


Chair: Heather Calahan, Michigan
Vice Chair: Genevieve Hayes, Michigan


Chair: Jaime Schorr, Maine
Vice Chair: Peter Korolyk, Delaware


Chair: Lisa McKim, Oklahoma
Vice Chair: Rebecca Krystopa, Georgia

For more information concerning the dates and locations of previous Regional Conferences please check out the Past Events page.

How can we help?

We love helping our members and answering questions! Please reach out and we’re happy to help!

Future events
Generic filters
Exact matches only